UNIABUJA VC, Onwueme, Others Shortlisted for ANA Fellowship

The Association of Nigerian Authors has released the list of 2022 fellowship nominees including the Vice Chancellor of the University of Abuja, Prof Abdul-Rasheed Na’Alla, Prof Tess Onwueme and other notable professors who have contributed to the growth of the literature in Nigeria.

In a statement signed at the National Secretariat by the Secretary General of the Association, Maik Ortserga, ANA said it is pleased to acknowledge the vast investment, participation and outstanding contributions of the nominated professors to the growth of literature through the over the years.

The statement read, in part, “We are delighted to release the 2022 ANA Fellowship nominee list.

“We have arrived at the list after a thorough review by a dedicated committee. The names are as follows:

“1. Prof. dr. Abdul Rasheed Na’Alla
2. Prof. dr. Anaezi Okoro
3. Prof. dr. Moses Tsenongo
4. Prof. dr. Razinat Mohammed
5. Prof. dr. Udenta O Udenta
6. Eng no. Emmanuel Frank-Opigo
7. dr. Emmanuel CS Ojukwu (CP Rtd.)
8. dr. John Asien
9. Miasonima Minima
10. Nduka Otiono
11. Prof. dr. Vicky Sylvester
12. Lindsay Barret
13. Tess Onwueme
14. Prof. dr. Yusuf Adamu
15. dr. Tony Marinho
16. Prof. dr. Mark Nwagwu
17.Prof. Dul Johnson
18. Prof. dr. Amanze Akpuda
1. Prof. dr. Chidi Osuagwu
2. dr. Zainab T. Ahmed
3. Eng. Abubakar Maigadi.”

ANA, further stated that the association hoped the nominees would accept their nominations in good faith while providing the selfless service that was the basis of the fellowship nomination.

All rights reserved. This material and other digital content on this website may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without the prior express written permission of PUNCH.

Contact person: the editor[at]punchng.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.