You are a transparent leader, APC chairman tells Nasarawa gov

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Senator Abdullahi Adamu, has described Nasarawa State Governor Abdullahi Sule as an honest and transparent leader.

The commendation followed the return of an unspent N20 million fund by Sule, who is the chairman of the APC media subcommittee on the presidential primaries.

The money is part of the N140 allocated to the committee to carry out its duties.

The subcommittee returned the fund this weekend while presenting its report to the party’s national leadership.

Senator Adamu said such a gesture was unusual, adding that Sule is the type of leader the country needs.

“This is the character we need in our leaders, honesty, transparency and doing what you’re asked to do and accountable for what you’ve done.

“By the time we are done with the presidential election on February 25, the Senate and House elections, I will leave this office, I will come to the state and I will lead your campaign for your reelection,” he said. promised.

The national chairman said the party’s national leadership is impressed and commended for its diligence and dedication in carrying out its mission.

“We are proud of the publicity commission’s achievements and we thank God Almighty that in the face of the pessimists who thought the convention would be the last for the APC, the prophets of doom were put to shame,” he said.

He said the party had one of the most successful congresses the country has ever seen.

“In the past, most parties just explode during nomination conventions. And that was why people thought there were enough problems in the APC and that we would probably go the way of those who failed us,” he noted.

While presenting the report earlier, Governor Sule congratulated the National Chairman, the National Working Committee (NWC) and the party for overseeing a “successful and peaceful” convention that spawned Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu as a presidential candidate.

Tribune Online reports that the media subcommittee was inaugurated on June 5, 2022 and has 56 members from across the country.

Some of the committee’s members include the Minister of Information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed as Vice-Chairman, Chief Femi Kayode, Senator Abiola Bashir, Senator Bamidele Opeyemi, Yakubu Mohammed, Osita Okechukwu and Hajiya Hannatu Musa Musawa.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.